Hi from the New Forest

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Speedobum

Hi,

I have a Pinnacle Hybrid Mean Streak that I use to traverse the New forest for fitness. I also own a website selling sport sunglasses coincidently to a lot of cyclists. I look forward to being a member of this group. ;)

Steve

http://www.kontrolsports.co.uk

Randochap

Senior hunter
Cheers! We've got some new forests and some old ones here.

Hi Speedobum,

Welcome to cyclechat.

You're not too far from me. I'm in Southampton. Still haven't really cycled the New Forest very much even though I've been cycling for the last six months.

Any particular bits you'd recommend?

OP
OP
Speedobum

Speedobum

I'm based in Dibden Purlieu, I like the peace, quiet and safety of off road on forest tracks, no particular favourite as I always like something different if I can. There is a flat disused rail track at wickham that is good with a couple of eateries on the route. You may have to dodge the odd pedestrian but i prefer that to fast traffic.

4F

Active member of Helmets Are Sh*t Lobby
Hi and welcome, Fordingbridge boy here currently exiled in East Anglia

johnsie

Speedobum said:
Hi,

I have a Pinnacle Hybrid Mean Streak that I use to traverse the New forest for fitness. I also own a website selling sport sunglasses coincidently to a lot of cyclists. I look forward to being a member of this group. :thumbsup:

Steve

http://www.kontrolsports.co.uk

Me and her are staying in Burley in December, travelling down from Norwich.

From maps, i've plotted 15 or 20 miles north east from Burley, back down to Brockenhurst, and then back to the hotel - We need to stay mostly on lanes, rather than tracks - Any comments?

Also, looking for a good italian (meal, i've already got a perfectly fine woman friend!). Any suggestions within 10 or so miles of Burley?

OP
OP
Speedobum

Speedobum

johnsie said:
Me and her are staying in Burley in December, travelling down from Norwich.