Man made hazards

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

sight-pin

Veteran
Yes the other meaning of "post here":B)

steveindenmark

Legendary Member
Stupid place to put a post but it also helps to leave a gap where you can see what in front of you. But Im not a racer:0)

An interesting site though.

PeteXXX

Cake or ice cream? The choice is endless ...
'Lucky' he hit it dead centre or he'd have mullered one of his knees or legs!!

A few chevrons of white paint warning of the post would help, maybe.

OP
OP
snorri

snorri

Legendary Member
And that was difficult to see and avoid how ? Maybe bin the 'cool' sunspecs and look where going
I'm an Ordinary Clothes cyclist and not a spokesperson for the lycra/helmet/goggles brigade but would ask why any cyclist, pedestrian or pram pusher should be required to avoid such hazards?
As a driver I have yet to see a solid object deliberately placed in the middle of a carriageway without a plethora of cones and flashing lights surrounding it, why should cycle paths be so different?
We live in an era of safety consciousness, hazard reporting schemes, education etc., but bollards in the middle of cycle paths still seem to be acceptable, even to many cyclists if this thread is typical:sad:.

raleighnut

Legendary Member
I'm an Ordinary Clothes cyclist and not a spokesperson for the lycra/helmet/goggles brigade but would ask why any cyclist, pedestrian or pram pusher should be required to avoid such hazards?
As a driver I have yet to see a solid object deliberately placed in the middle of a carriageway without a plethora of cones and flashing lights surrounding it, why should cycle paths be so different?
We live in an era of safety consciousness, hazard reporting schemes, education etc., but bollards in the middle of cycle paths still seem to be acceptable, even to many cyclists if this thread is typical:sad:.