Video editing software?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Sara_H

Guru
I've just taken deliver of a go pro looky likey camera.

Most of the time I'll be deleting the memory card and starting afresh, but would like to edit and save some recordings eg I'll be recording at the Space for Cycling ride on 17th May, so would like to edit it and possibly set some of it to music, and my son wants to make some video's with the dog (dogs eye view kind of thing).

I've never done any kind of video editing before, so something simple and easy to use please! And free!

MontyVeda

a short-tempered ill-controlled small-minded troll
I asked the same question a few years ago... turned out i had Windows Movie Maker all along... pre-installed with XP. Have a look in your programs list if you run Windows and you might have it too. I'm sure there's better stuff out there, but it's easy enough to use and free :smile:

OP
OP
Sara_H

Sara_H

Guru
I've just had a quick look, can't see movie maker, though I may be lookng in the wrong place. I've never quite got to grips with Windows 8.

User269

I've just had a quick look, can't see movie maker, though I may be lookng in the wrong place. I've never quite got to grips with Windows 8.
On the start page, just start typing 'movie maker' and the search panel and result will appear on the right. I've not used the Win7 or 8 version, but the XP version is easy to use and has most of the features you would ever need.

JasonHolder

on youtube. learning to be a gent
Video pad. Is perfect.
Try OBS if you need screen capture from your PC too. Great bit of software

OP
OP
Sara_H

Sara_H

Guru
Hi @Sara_H. Might I trouble you for a link to the camera you bought? I'm looking for something similar myself. Ta.
Its this one.

http://www.foxoffer.com/sj4000-full-hd-waterproof-action-helmet-camera-p-659.html#.U2t9ofldXhM

Lanzecki

Über Member