Salt and pepper frozen chips anyone ?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

simongt

Guru
I think many of us do that @simongt
Yup, my eldest son is a sucker for bling and the like. :laugh:

Maybe you need to subscribe to HelloFreshyISawUComing?
:okay:

I keep getting offers of discounted or free trials
but most things are either basic and easy to do yourself - or my wife wouldn't eat them anyway - i.e. it might contain vegetables or something healthy!!!

so not much use to us - and I suspect the portion sizes might be sensible too small!

Can't remember the last time I bought frozen (oven) chips. Must've been when I was a student...

If I'm trying to be healthy, I just slice potatoes into chips or wedges, throw into a large non-stick roasting tin (you want them to be a single layer), season with whatever I happen to fancy, pour a couple of tablespoons of rape seed oil all over and then mix everything with my hands before sticking into the oven. Depending on how thick you've cut your potatoes, 45 to 55 mins @ 180C fan.

Otherwise, I have a small deep fat fryer. Nothing beats chips fried in beef dripping... :mrpig:

Oh yeah. And I don't peel my potatoes. And the answer is mayo. Always I *am* half Belgian after all...

Can't remember the last time I bought frozen (oven) chips. Must've been when I was a student...

If I'm trying to be healthy, I just slice potatoes into chips or wedges, throw into a large non-stick roasting tin (you want them to be a single layer), season with whatever I happen to fancy, pour a couple of tablespoons of rape seed oil all over and then mix everything with my hands before sticking into the oven. Depending on how thick you've cut your potatoes, 45 to 55 mins @ 180C fan.

Otherwise, I have a small deep fat fryer. Nothing beats chips fried in beef dripping... :mrpig:

Oh yeah. And I don't peel my potatoes. And the answer is mayo. Always I *am* half Belgian after all...