Any Cube Owners on here

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

MrRidley

Shopping about for new bike through Cyclescheme, came across Cube Aerial (sora) or Cube Peleton (tiagra) both lovely looking bikes, not knowing much about them, wondered if any owners could fill me in a little, also looked at Bianchi but too many people saying bad things about their frames, i was wanting something different so i've tended to avoid the usual suspects, Trek, Spesh, Giant etc.

bad boy

Über Member
I'm not a cube owner but like you also looked at a few of their bikes which I think were the Attempt and Streamer. They look great I think all their bikes and the component spec looks good also for the dosh but when I rang around a few stockists and pretty much ask what you have done, they told me for the money there are better framed bikes out there. I am no expert so am unable to elaborate on exactly why people say this but apparently the frames are not as good as the equivalent Spez or Trek.

Sh4rkyBloke

Jaffa Cake monster
I have a Rubik's one... is that not what you were after? :wacko:

They do look nice bikes, although I've yet to actually see one in the flesh. Looks decent spec for the money though, and they are apparently very well engineered.

Cubist

Still wavin'
No experience of the road bikes, but own a hardtail Cube Ltd, son has an Attention, and bought a fleet of Acids for work. They are very well made and specc'd for the money. The road bikes I have drooled over in the LBS look the absolute bollox, and comparing with say Genesis or Merida, Spesh or Giant they are right there in terms of VFM.

e-rider

crappy member
So Cube are a German brand right?

They look pretty good these days. I borrowed an older Cube MTB last year and hated it (it was about 5 years old); but they've changed the geometry in the last couple of years quite a lot.