Bianchi Camaleonte III or Specialized Sirrus Elite... You decide!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

icebergx

Hi all,

Just wanted to get your opinions on this Bianchi Camaleonte III:
http://www.evanscycles.com/products/bianchi/camaleonte-iii-alfine-2009-hybrid-bike-ec019250

How do you think it compares to the Specialized Sirrus Elite?
http://www.evanscycles.com/products/specialized/sirrus-elite-2009-road-bike-ec016918

Am I right in thinking the Bianchi only has 8 gears? Is this a problem?

The Bianchi appears to be a bit more expensive, but is it a better spec'd bike overall (regardless of the cost)?

I'm pretty new to cycling and will only be using the bike for short 1-2km trips on flat urban roads.

Thanks.

Brock

The Bianchi has 8 speed hub gears, which will give you all the range you need for type of riding you describe, and none of the fiddly hassle of a deraileur system.
It looks like a nice bike indeed, although I can't help reading Camaleonte as 'cameltoe'... Think I've been on the internet too long.

Crankarm

Guru
It's your money you decide! Unless you are giving away either of them....which I think would be a little optimistic.

Ride them and see which you prefer.

OP
OP
I

icebergx

Brock said:
I can't help reading Camaleonte as 'cameltoe'... Think I've been on the internet too long.
LOL... I think you have!!! and now that's what I'll think of every time I read it... Thanks. :?:

Crankarm said:
It's your money you decide!
The difference in prices is £680 (£640 vs £680) so I don't mind paying a bit more if it's a bit better. This will be my only bike.

Do either of them have any weakness?

Crankarm

Guru
icebergx said:
LOL... I think you have!!! and now that's what I'll think of every time I read it... Thanks. :?:

The difference in prices is £680 (£640 vs £680) so I don't mind paying a bit more if it's a bit better. This will be my only bike.

Do either of them have any weakness?