Cheap cycle shorts

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

boselecta

Just a quick one,

I have been cycling for 3 months now and my rides are starting to get longer my comfort is starting to become more of an issue, so I am looking at taking a very tentative step towards becoming a full on lycra clad cyclist (which I've always said I would never do)!! As this will be my first purchase of cycling shorts i dont want to spend alot on them, just want to get a feel to see if I can justify spending more in the future.

I have found These shorts has anyone got some of these? rekon they are any good? they seem cheap : )

Cheers guys

You don't have to go full on lycra to become a cyclist but it is important to get the best shorts you can afford.

These look like a great deal - go for it!

ohnovino

Large Member
I've got them and they're great value. Only downside is that the waist is a little low, so my lower back can get exposed if I'm not wearing a very long top.

david1701

Just a quick one,

I have been cycling for 3 months now and my rides are starting to get longer my comfort is starting to become more of an issue, so I am looking at taking a very tentative step towards becoming a full on lycra clad cyclist (which I've always said I would never do)!! As this will be my first purchase of cycling shorts i dont want to spend alot on them, just want to get a feel to see if I can justify spending more in the future.

I have found These shorts has anyone got some of these? rekon they are any good? they seem cheap : )

Cheers guys

I use those, they're pretty good for cheap but not brilliant, there was significant chafing on Tuesdays 80 miler.

funnymummy

A Dizzy M.A.B.I.L
I had a pair.. not a great fit, but I am an odd shape LOL!