Cube Peloton 2011 - 64cm.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

bornagainst

Über Member
First post....

Thought I'd drop in a picture of my new Cube Peloton 2011... with the 'Land of the Giants' 64cm frame (or equivalent - or however they measure it nowadays)

So far it's in a different league to the Specialized Sirrus I've been riding for nearly 10 years.

Mark.

14yblp3.jpg

Very Pretty...

I have a 08 (wasn't impressed with the 09/10 models).<br><br><br>ps. come back to the chat room :tongue:

OP
OP
B

bornagainst

Über Member
Just for record, I'm 6' 6" (perhaps a tiny bit under). I can't fault the size of the bike and I'm very glad I took the chance and went for the biggest frame they do. I'd only had chance to sit on a 60cm bike before this.

It always seems that default online photo's tend to be the smaller frames, so I thought it would be worth sticking this up. A quick Google search now shows this thread as one of the top result for "cube peloton 64cm"

Mark.

Trevgordon

First post on here as have been looking for a large road bike and came across the site and post...

I am looking to buy a road bike as have been riding a hybrid the last 10 years - mainly commuting to work.

I am not looking to get into racing anything but wanted a change from a hybrid where i would use it to commute to work and possibly longer rides on the weekend. So basically looking for a road bike that has a decent performance, but is durable enough to withstand commuting etc.

I am 6 ft 6 and 19 st, and feel that a 64 cm peloton frame would fit my size, but my main worry would be the durability of the wheels/hubs and components with frequent use?

I have also been looking at the genesis equilibriums which have good read reviews, and seem fairly durable, but looking at spec the frames only go to 60 cm.

So with a budget of around £800 to £1000, I wanted to see if any thoughts: