Greetings from North Yorkshire

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

SLIMKIM

Hey All, I thought it was about time I found a decent Cycling forum to share my updates, rides and photos with people like minded. Cycling has become my hobby and passion and I love it. 18 months ago I weighed 28 stone, had high blood pressure, sleep apnea, and achy joints. Now I weigh under 15 stone and im fit as a fiddle. and this has been mainly down to healthy eating, the Gym and Cycling. I'm still a complete novice, and learning every day. My Mountain Bike is nothing flash, but it does the job. I'm hoping to buy something with a bit more pedigree soon. I have recently changed my tyres to slicks for the summer, as I do alot of road work. I'm blessed to live in Richmond on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales. so thats where I head out most days. lots of challenging and sometimes very Hilly routes, but the views are spectacular. I average about 20/30 miles every ride, but I push the bar higher everytime I ride. did 34 miles yesterday over Grinton Moor towards Reeth in the dales. very hilly, but very enjoyable. anyway, I hope to make friends on here, and I will update you on my rides and post photos up etc.

Thanks for Reading

Kim :biggrin:

leyburnrunner

I'm down the road in leyburn and cycle most weekends around grinton,redmire,reeth etc. Sadly bike currently in at caygills so bike-free weekend.

OP
OP
SLIMKIM

SLIMKIM

Hi, nice to meet you. I cycle through Leyburn, Bedale, Richmond, Redmire, Grinton etc often. we will have to meet up sometime. I must say that we are blessed to live in such a place. Ideal for cycling. Have you looked into the New Cycle shop on Catterick Garrison? Its called Bank Cycles (The old HSBC Building) it's pretty good, cheaper than caygills. only charges £70 for a full service etc. :becool:

Paladin - York

Hi from near Easingwold. I think there's something on here for everyone - welcome.