Greetings!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

forwater

My name is Aaron and I'm from Atlanta, GA in the US. My car broke down in February and I was forced to get rid of it due to lack of funds for towing and repair. My birthday was on March 13th (I turned 21), and, trying to be clever, I asked for a bicycle!

I got one, needless to say. It's a hand-me-down from my folks which hasn't been used too much. From what I understand, it's a bottom-of-the-line beast. (That's what I've named it- Beast.) Still, I'm pleased with my Huffy Alumina if only for the fact that it's not rusted, not falling apart, and, despite its age, seems to be in great shape. It seems reasonably sturdy, too. Plus plus and plus again!

Speaking of great shape, that's one thing that I'm *not* in! I'm hoping that picking up bicycling, aside from just being a smart economic decision, will also be profitable to my health.

I've got tons of bike-related questions, as I'm still learning how best to care for it and how most safely to ride. I hope you'll be able to help me out- and I hope in the long run I'll be of some use to the community as well! Nice to meet all of you, and thanks for letting me come play in the sandbox.

196942_10150462412675437_695000436_17837439_6402944_n.jpg

DTD

Veteran
Hello and welcome.

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
Welcome from England , we do not all drink tea with the queen or wear bowler hats :biggrin:

I hope you enjoy cycling as much as we do, i find it helps relax after a stressful day at work.

Are you are using that bike just for cycling to work on the road? if you do not go off road i would suggest getting some slicker tyres as they will make it a lt easier .

OP
OP
F

forwater