Hello. Beginner from Preston (capitol centre side)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Kieran Taylor

Regular
Hi all, just seeing if there are any people out there who know of any good routes to take or that i could possibly join them on? I am just starting out so i'm not sure now long i will last although i do already have a good standard of fitness. Just not on a bike. I bought my bike in November and have traveled to work a few times but now the weather is getting better i fancy venturing out further a field.

I have done the Manchester > Blackpool a few times in around 4 hours but i always get cramp for the last 15 miles. Might be because of the lack of cycling i did before hand or because i was on a mountain bike :S i suppose i had youth on my side to help. Still i'm only 25 and with my new road bike i'm looking into joining the world of cycling :smile:

Please reply to this thread or email me at kieran@ktaylordesign.co.uk

Thanks

Kieran

OP
OP
Kieran Taylor

Kieran Taylor

Regular
Thanks Rocky, i'm hoping to get as much cycling as i can get in now the weather is getting better. Enjoy your cycling mate :smile:

skudupnorth

Cycling Skoda lover
Welcome to the gang but watch out for a lady called Fran from your neck of the woods :whistle: She's always loitering on here LOL !!!!! You will enjoy the banter and hope you can come on some local group rides.

Francesca

Welcome to the gang but watch out for a lady called Fran from your neck of the woods :whistle: She's always loitering on here LOL !!!!! You will enjoy the banter and hope you can come on some local group rides.
cheers Skud:smile:
Hi Kieran -Iam over in Ingol side - gonna be going out more on longer rides when the weather gets alot better - and my hubby does alot of mountain biking with some lads over in Lee Quarry, Gisburn and Llandegla, and other parts if you are into it.
Will give you a shout soon and welcome. :welcome:

Francesca