Hello

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Wobbly Wheels

Um, hello, another newbie here, getting back on a bike after nearly 20 years. (have to get fit, and get out and about, am turning into a big vegetable.) Seem to have lost my old bike somewhere along the way. - Not that it ever got alot of use then, was always just that bit too scared, to go too far on it.

So hopefully will be picking up new bike from shop on tuesday, they have to build it. Build it?? All very new to this. (Again)

I've been reading through some of the posts on here trying to get some more info on what I should (or should not) do, have. You've got a whole load of info on here. :biggrin: It all sound good although, I'll have to learn some of the tech stuff, and names for things. - Far as i know a bike is made of somne metal tubes, 2 wheels, 2 brakes, and some wires, so I know I have a lot to learn. :tongue:

So hi, and I hope you don't bite. :biggrin:

Hello WW!

Plenty to learn about here, whatever your preferred style of riding is.

Beginners is good (useful), as is Commuting, and Touring and Expedition. The caf's a laugh, but avoid P&L unless you want to get bitten.

And feel free to ask about anything; there's always someone who has an opinion about things knows! :biggrin:

remking

Hello Wobbly,

You and I are in almost identical situations apart from the fact that I picked up my new bike last Sunday! I stopped riding 20 years ago when I got my first car. I had a great racing bike in those days. When I got my first car my bike was strapped up to the ceiling in my parents garage. When the storms came (the famous Michael Fish storms) the garage roof got ripped off and my bike went with it apparently (I didn't care at the time because I had my car).

I need to get fit... I'm loving it so far. Good luck to you.

Scoosh

Velocouchiste
Wobbly Wheels said: