Help a design student create an information system for cyclists

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

nikkiscott

Hi

I want to create an information system for cyclists to find their way around cities as one of my major projects (I am a Graphic Product Innovation student at London College of Communication) I will be designing a system/campagin etc for London, if you currently cycle or have cycled in another city insight to that would also be helpful.

If you could please take a few minutes to answer some questions on the link bellow:

http://onyerrbike.tumblr.com/

Any ideas/insights/comments about cycling in London, routes you take, aspects of journey you wish were easier etc would also be appriciated...

Thank you for your time and help

Nikki Scott

www.nikkiscottdesign.com

jimboalee

:biggrin: If you give an infinite number of touch typists an infinite number of typewriters for an infinite amount of time, they will never finish an information book for cyclists. :biggrin:

OP
OP
N

nikkiscott

Haha that's not what I have in mind! I want to find out about how you navigate around the city, do you read road signs, use maps, apps or just just head in the general direction...

I want to create a way of navigating around the city to help cyclists new to London find the best routes and help the daily commuters find routes they were not aware of or the option of a less congested route etc. But most of all Londoners who are new to cycling the confiedence in a system to help guide them.

mark barker

I want to create a way of navigating around the city to help cyclists new to London find the best routes and help the daily commuters find routes they were not aware of or the option of a less congested route etc. But most of all Londoners who are new to cycling the confiedence in a system to help guide them.