Help weight related not cycling

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Willow

I could do with losing a couple of stone maybe 3! I carry the weight ok because I am tall but I know I need to trim down. I have in the main kept my weight under control over the years the most difficult time being losing the post baby weight of 4 stone. But I did do it, I was nearly 4 stone lighter than I am now and looked and felt much better for it. I struggled to keep to that level but managed to keep within a stone of it which was fine. However two years ago my beloved found greener pastures and that was the start of the increasing poundage. I know what I should eat and where I go wrong but that doesn't stop me putting the wrong things in my mouth - mostly when the children are in bed or away with their dad. I am a good cook and family meals are varied and nutritionally balanced its outside of that things go wrong. I started cycling again to help sort this, well it is helping in that my weight is no longer increasing. I know there are no quick fixes and I know what to do but does anyone have any experience/advice that gets them over that first hurdle and sticking with sensible eating - a sort of invisible jaw wiring effect is needed.

buggi

Bird Saviour
i think the first thing you need to do... don't buy it when you go shopping. you say you know where you are going wrong but that it doesn't stop you putting it in your mouth... well, don't put it in the cupboards in the first place.

for instance, yesterday i did a rare thing... i went food shopping. normally i rely on other people to feed me :tongue: LOL

but i'm spending too much money at work on food so i decided to go food shopping and get stuff for sandwiches.

so as well as sandwich fillings i bought chocolate mini's (you know.. bag of 52 assorted mini cadbury bars etc) and crisps to go with my sarnies. of course, i'm having a lazy sunday and i'm half way through the snacks already :evil: