Hints and Tips Please

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Bubba8582

Hi All

I am entered into the Vatternrundan in Sweden in June, and im a total novice rider. The Vatternrundan is a 300km ride in one hit. I have started my training but am looking for some hints and tips in what kind of training i should be doing, how long i should be riding for to build up for it etc.

Any hints and tips at all would be very much appreciated, as i really aint got a scooby doo what i should be doing, apart from riding that is!!

And if you have ever competed in this event or know anyone who has done it before, a brief description of your experience would be great to get an idea of what the ride is like

Looking forward to hearing your suggestions

Thank you in advance

:thumbsup:

bof

Senior member. Oi! Less of the senior please
Hi All

I am entered into the Vatternrundan in Sweden in June, and im a total novice rider. The Vatternrundan is a 300km ride in one hit. I have started my training but am looking for some hints and tips in what kind of training i should be doing, how long i should be riding for to build up for it etc.

:thumbsup:
Doable, if you've got OK fitness.

Make sure your bike is comfortable as possible - saddle at the correct height and horizontal position relative to the pedals, handlebars the right reach, saddle the right width for your seatbones and that you have good shorts, shoes and mitts as well.

Try and ride as often as you can - short distances are fine, using the bike for commuting, shopping, going out etc.whenever possible.