Keeping your bike seat dry--please help

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

halesya

I'm a student at the University of Coloardo, and I am working with a group to develop a product to keep your bike seat dry. I need feedback from people that are knowledgable about bikes! Our two proposed ideas are:
1. bike seat that opens through a locking hinge to reveal a small compartment with absorbent towel. The entire seat would be the compartment but it would be shallow so as not to add significant height to the seat. This compartment could also be used to store other things rather than just a towel.
2. under seat attachment that can be tucked away under the seat or pulled out to cover the seat and is water resistant. Much like the bike fanny packs, the storage compartment would be attached to the underside of the seat on the bar. The cover wold not be removed from the pack but pulled out and around the seat to protect it.

ANY thoughts, criticism, suggestions, etc are more than welcome! I hope to hear back from some of you! Thanks

Davidc

Guru
Shower cap. Found in all good hotel rooms. Perfect for the job. Throw in the bin after use. Keep in the tool wallet or 5 can be tucked under a Brooks B17 seat above the rails.

If you need more than you can collect from hotels they're £1.00 per 50 online, individually boxed

I'm afraid the totally perfect product already exists and is very cheap and easily available.

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
Plastic supermarket bag, cheap, folds up tiny and can carry under the seat by tucking in the seat rails.
No need for anything else.

Arch

Married to Night Train