Male Cyclists aged 40-60

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

leahmp13

Hi, I am a 3rd year student researching male cyclists, between the ages of 40-60. If anyone could reply to a few questions i have i would be very very grateful.

1. Do you cycle to work?

2. Do you cycle for leisure?

3. What sort of clothes do you wear for cycling?

4. What other past times do you do when not at work or cycling?

5. Would you be interested in a more smart but breathable and movable clothing range?

Thanks again :smile:

PaulSB

Legendary Member
1. yes

2. yes

3. cycling kit

4. gardening, allotment, walking, eating out, theatre, cinema, Blackburn Rovers, wine and whisky (as an interest as well as pleasure!)

5. Yes

Davidc

Guru
1. No
2. Yes (and shopping, and general local transport)
3. Everday clothes or general sportswear. Never purpose made cycling kit except shoes.
4. They're pastimes BTW, plenty.
5. No

MarkF

Guru
1. Yes.

2. yes.

3. Cycling shirt and any shorts/socks closest to hand.

4. Horology, walking, vintage Vespa, still play and coach football.

5. Would struggle to find anything that I'd be less "interested" in.

guitarpete247

Just about surviving
1. No
2. Yes
3. Bib shorts/longs and cycling jersey of varying thickness/base layer depending on weather
4. Various, eating, drinking (wine/beer/whisk(e)y, theatre, music, walking, shopping with SWMBO, entertaining grand-daughters
5. I go for cheap and cheerful like Decathlon, Lidl, Aldi, Tenn Outdoors etc so not really into stylish/smart. And at my age nobody notices anyway.

rich p

ridiculous old lush
1. No

2. Yes

3. Cycling kit or regular clothes for shopping

4. Gardening, drinking alcohol, ogling women, reading

5. No

Sara_H

Guru
Replyin on behalf of OH

1. Do you cycle to work? Yes

2. Do you cycle for leisure? Yes

3. What sort of clothes do you wear for cycling? T shirt, shorts, trousers tucked in sock etc