Route Planner

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Davrob

Hi there
I'm new to cycling and have decided to start biking to work (petrol costs etc). I've tried but failed to find a cycle route planner. I really want to avoid roads as much as possible as I'm still fairly unconfident back on two wheels. Anyone suggest a site where I can get a route from TS20 1HG to TS4 3AF ? Thanks for your help.

Try www.bikely.com Ifind it very useful

summerdays

Cycling in the sun
Have you tried contacting your local council and seeing if they have any maps for the area showing cycling routes or looking on the Sustrans site.

Confidence takes time to build up, but just start slowly on the minor roads and work your way up to the bigger ones. And the book: Cyclecraft, gives lots of useful information about interacting with traffic and keeping yourself safe. Welcome:smile:

Trillian

summerdays said:
Have you tried contacting your local council and seeing if they have any maps for the area showing cycling routes or looking on the Sustrans site.

not always the best plan, my local council put up a load of cycle route signs and issued maps to go with

one of which follows the A61, this road runs through two large towns and a few sub areas of a city and is used by many large lorries and lots of cars going over the speed limit, i occasionally avoid it when driving!

BentMikey

Rider of Seolferwulf
Davrob said:
Hi there
I'm new to cycling and have decided to start biking to work (petrol costs etc). I've tried but failed to find a cycle route planner. I really want to avoid roads as much as possible as I'm still fairly unconfident back on two wheels. Anyone suggest a site where I can get a route from TS20 1HG to TS4 3AF ? Thanks for your help.