Shoes

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

wilko

Veteran
Which Shoes

Ok, another shoe question, sorry! It's my birthday soon and I am hoping to get some clipless pedals and shoes. The pedals are a no brainer for me, Shimano M520's. But the shoes I am undecided on, so I'm hoping you can help me. It's down to a choice of three, Specialized Taho, Specialized Sonoma or Dhb M1. My bike is a Specialized Sirrus Sport and I will be only riding on the road. I'm fairly new to cycling and my average distance at the moment is approx 25 miles, though I intend to up this. Which shoe, in your opinion will be best suited to my needs? Thanks in advance for your feedback.

oscarplu

Über Member
Hi Wilko, i got the Specialized Taho a few months ago, and they are a real comfortable shoe, as they are my first pair i cant really compare them to anything else but what i would say is that if you have got wide feet then these are the shoes for you. I have very wide feet and these shoes more than accomodate my Flippers!!!!

Harbornite

Wilko, I have the DHB M1s. I'm a size 9 & they fit bang on with thin sock. Quite comfy, although the colours may not be to everyones taste. I like 'em though :biggrin:

OP
OP
wilko

wilko

Veteran
Just thought I would mention it, but decided to go with the Specialized Taho shoe. My LBS stocked them, so I went there, tried them on and purchased. :biggrin: Very happy, can't wait to try them out on the road now.

skwerl

wilko said:
Just thought I would mention it, but decided to go with the Specialized Taho shoe. My LBS stocked them, so I went there, tried them on and purchased. :biggrin: Very happy, can't wait to try them out on the road now.

LBS. What are you doing? Try at your LBS then buy online

blazed

220lb+
How much did you pay? I have seen for around £70 in LBS, or online sub £50.