The right food / diet so I dont loose weight!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi All,

Well here comes the first of probably many question I will ask from time to time. I've tried searching this but havnt found a great deal specific to me.

OK many people start up cycling to get healthier and loose weight. I am actually underweight already. I naturally am. I might make a few jealous by saying this. But I can eat for England and not put on any weight. My metabolism is just high. Im so lucky. I can eat the entire cake shop and not suffer for it ;)

Ive never really done so much excersise either. I am a complete noob when it comes to knowing about what foods I should eat when it comes to excersise. I hear about people who have lost a lot of weight since taking up cycling. I really cant afford to do that! So I guess I really need to put those carbs back in what I loose.

Im really getting into the idea of doing some serious mileage and touring. But I also enjoy off roading on MTB.

So I guess I'm really just after some advice of what i should be eating before, during and after cycling to ensure that i'm not going to loose any weight. What about those high protein milkshakes? Energy bars? I dont know, its all knew to me. Ive got a lot to learn.

Also slightly off topic. Is there any good sites with advice about what stretches i should be doing before, during and after a long ride. I kinda try but after a long ride my neck, arms legs and back can all be achey for a couple of days afterwards.

Thanks for the advice guys.

Rohloff_Brompton_Rider

Formerly just_fixed