What to do?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

snapper_37

Barbara Woodhouse's Love Child
Ok, I need some advice.

I've got a little fan club. Well, 2 kids, around 13 yrs old, doing a paper round on my route home.

It started with heckling for about 4 days, which I ignored becaused Alison Moyet was taking 1st place in my ears, then it went to waving his arms in front of me and shouting. Last night the one lad kicked out at me on the bike. I'm ashamed to say I did shout 'eff off' - a reaction.

Tonight he has took the trouble to run out of someone's path, across a busy road and again try and kick me/the bike.

What do I do? These kids (to be fair it's only the one) are putting me in harms way.

1. nip into the local paper shop and have a word
2. Change route
2. Get my big mate from work to follow me home
3. Tell the police

I'm a bit of a sensitive soul and don't like confrontation. I've been doing the same route for 10 years and no hassle and it is stressing me.

Arch

Married to Night Train
I'd say do '1' first, then '3'....

If you have the guts/size, you might be able to pull off stopping, getting off, drawing yourself up to your full height, and scaring the sh1t out of the little sod with a rant, but you can bet someone would see it, and assume you started it, and the kid would plead doin' nuffin, 'onest.

guitarpete247

Just about surviving