Who is training for first Triathlon in 2012?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

007fair

Seems there are a few members who, like me, are aiming for their first Tri in 2012. I like the idea of being part of a (virtual)group of people with a similar goal. Helps my motivation.

I am still learning to swim (I am up to about 300 meters front crawl) so this is my challenge over the winter. Then will try my first try in Spring or early summer next year. Fingers crossed!

So who is also aiming for their first tri next year and what stage are they at in their training?
which Tri will be your first?

gambatte

Middle of the pack...
Oooo am I first to sign up?
Run up to marathon. Obviously cycle, but mainly an irregular commuter. Swimming....learning. I've just done my first aquathon. 400m in the pool then out for a 4ish mile run. Its the 1st in a series of 6 over the winter.
I've not decided which tri to try, but I'm figuring a sprint and a couple of standards over next summer.

Flying_Monkey

Recyclist
I am still learning to swim (I am up to about 300 meters front crawl) so this is my challenge over the winter. Then will try my first try in Spring or early summer next year. Fingers crossed!

My main tip is to concentrate on technique. Don't worry about distances yet and get someone to teach you how to swim efficiently.

OP
OP
007fair

007fair

Oooo am I first to sign up?
Run up to marathon. Obviously cycle, but mainly an irregular commuter. Swimming....learning. I've just done my first aquathon. 400m in the pool then out for a 4ish mile run. Its the 1st in a series of 6 over the winter.
I've not decided which tri to try, but I'm figuring a sprint and a couple of standards over next summer.
1st and only so far ! I think i'll try the 400meter one first then decide on a Sprint after that