why can't people......

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Andy_R

Hard of hearing..I said Herd of Herring..oh FFS..
Make yorkshire puddings?

yorkpuds.jpg

.....even my 7 year old can!

funnymummy

A Dizzy M.A.B.I.L
AWESOME puds xx

I am an awesome pudding producer myself...or rather I was, until May 2009, when I move into my current house - with it's super glass hob & electric fan oven... Pfffffffffffffffffft!
My puds are an embbarassment, after 25yrs of using the 'family' recipe & never producing a duff pud, i've had to resort to buying frozen ones....
Oh the shame, me Nana would tunr in her grave if she knew
!

OP
OP
Andy_R

Andy_R

ours is an electric fan oven....puds never fail. Have you checked the oven thermostat?

funnymummy

A Dizzy M.A.B.I.L
ours is an electric fan oven....puds never fail. Have you checked the oven thermostat?
That's the prob... I think it's dodgy!
I've put stuff in there that should cook in 10mins & it's come out after 7, cremated! Other times still had fairy cakes all sloppy after almost 20 mins!
But as technicaly the oven still works, the landlord can't see a problem with it
:angry:

OP
OP
Andy_R

Andy_R

you can get oven thermometers for less than £10 and there are loads of posts on the net that tell you how to check if you can recalibrate your oven's temperature, might be worth a punt - you never know, you might be able to ditch the Aunt Bessies :biggrin:

funnymummy

A Dizzy M.A.B.I.L
Cheers Andy, never even thught about recalibrating/restting it myself - didnt even know you could LOL!
I'll have a Google later.... Aunt Bessies are ok...but they are not Nana Buxton's
:thumbsup:

gbb

Legendary Member
The wife and i used to compete a little with yorkie puds, hers were inevitably better.:blush: