A bit excited for tomorrow

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Onthedrops

Veteran
Just had the 2 very short outings on my new Triban3 since I bought it the other month.

Bit of a wuss at the moment. Being a newbie I would like to get the hang of riding my first road bike, but the weather has been attrocious as we all know. The forecast is looking ok for tomorrow so that'll be me hitting the roads (not literally I hope) on the T3.

Even roped my lad in to accompany me on his MTB. He's obviously a lot younger and fitter than his old man, but with his knobbly wide tyres I'm hoping to give him a run for his money!

Not looking at an endurance test but hoping to get around 20 miles under my belt. (Old fart, not very fit) Planning on building up a bit of fitness over the winter months to enable me carry out the commute to work and decent weekend pleasure rides during the weekend.

Can't wait to get the wheels turning in the morning! :bicycle:

Fab Foodie

hanging-on in quiet desperation ...
Good luck, full report expected!

whoop that young whippersnapper into shape lol, have a good ride and try and keep up with him or you will never live it down.

OP
OP
Onthedrops

Onthedrops

Veteran
Well, the lad let me down. Didn't get his lazy arse out of bed until mid afternoon.
Had a busy "me" day yesterday so thought it best to do a bit at home whilst waiting for him to get up.
Gave my car a well deserved wash then washed the Mrs's. (Multi Brownie points in the locker!!!)

After my tea I poked my head out of the door and thought it was a very mild evening. Hmm, shame to waste it. Got some gear on, switched the lights on then off up the road on my lonesome.