Giant Defy 0 vs Giant Defy Advanced 1

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Cyclist33

if you got it spend the extra £650 and worry about things when it happens or if it happens or try and test ride them both to see if there is a problem . if you get the defy advanced 1 please put an , how good or bad you think it is as i am thinking of getting one

"Please spend an extra £650 of your own money so you can let me know if it's worth me doing the same without me having to shoulder any risk."

surfdude

Veteran
I'm waiting for them to go down in price first then I will let you know what it's like or you could wait and see what the op does and ask him . Not sure what my post has to do with you as your post has no advice in it at all for the op.

topstriker

I have the same issue..... defy 0 against the defy advance 1.....£600 difference, i am a road bike newbie but i am an experienced competitive distance runner, looking to cross train, maybe one day try a triathlon, and also some general riding for fun, can anyone update with their choices and how they have got on with the choice they made?

Cuchilo

Prize winning member X2
Giant are one of the leaders in investing in technology for carbon bikes . They are also one of the leaders in selling bikes and the market has asked for disk brakes so they put them on the top range bikes last year . This year they have added them across the range as it worked for them in sales .
If buying new I cant see any reason why you cant select the gearing you want as they have to build the bike anyway .
For triathlon wont you want a TT bike ?

topstriker