Greenway design - a survey

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Richard Manton

Hi, I am a PhD student at the National University of Ireland in Galway, researching the design of greenways as routes for walking and cycling. To inform this research, I've put together a greenway design survey, which I am hoping you could fill out.

The link to the survey is: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/greenwaydesign

The survey poses some questions on greenways in Ireland, but the majority are related to international greenway design. As the survey will make up an important part of my PhD, I am trying to get an international sample and so your help is greatly appreciated. If you have any queries about the survey or this research, please do not hesitate to contact me on: r.manton1@nuigalway.ie

Thanks,
Richard

helston90

Eat, sleep, ride, repeat.
Done- can't say I've ever heard of or been on a greenway but good luck with the work.
To do with the survey itself when asked if I'd ever been to Ireland (and I haven't) I then had to scroll around to find the next relevant set of questions- would be better if it skipped any irrelevant ones once it knew I had nothing to input (same when I told it I'd never been on a greenway).

raleighnut

Legendary Member
Hi, I am a PhD student at the National University of Ireland in Galway, researching the design of greenways as routes for walking and cycling. To inform this research, I've put together a greenway design survey, which I am hoping you could fill out.

The link to the survey is: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/greenwaydesign

The survey poses some questions on greenways in Ireland, but the majority are related to international greenway design. As the survey will make up an important part of my PhD, I am trying to get an international sample and so your help is greatly appreciated. If you have any queries about the survey or this research, please do not hesitate to contact me on: r.manton1@nuigalway.ie

Thanks,