Hi Ya from the Wychwoods Oxon

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

WychwoodTrev

Hi ya Guys and Gals
I am Trev a newbie from milton-U-Wychwood
I have been riding a mountain bike on the road for a couple of yrs but poss only 200miles a year, this year I needed to lose weight as I am Diabetic and was weighing 18 stone so started By dieting and lost some weight then 2 montha ago I decided to get the bike I started with 5 miles a night gradually built it up to 15or 25 miles a night after work, Started to realy get into this cycling lark so last friday I went to Go Outdoors in Swindon and bought a Claude Butler racer/road bike.
My weight is now down to 15.8 which I am well chuffed with
,My av speed on a 15 mile ride is about 16mph in my defence it is quite hilly round here,even so my aim is to get that up to 18/20 maybee as I am new to this I am not sure what to expect.I would like to raise my distance but am not sure how quickly I can raise the milage and what speed to be doing, I would like to find a localish club to ride out with at weekends but feel I might not keep up or will drop out as they seem to do some serious milage at a quick pace. I would like to get up to 100 mile ride at the weekends but that seems a long way away at the mo as I did 35 on sunday and my legs still ache

So if you could answer a couple of questions for me how many miles do you do ?

Do yo have rest days or do you ride every day ?

Do your legs ache after a ride and for how long ?

Any Local freindly clubs ?

Sorry for going on so much hope some of you are still awake

ZIZAG

Veteran
:rolleyes: Hello and Welcome . :biggrin: You are doing very well with your weight loss and being Diabetic .
You are showing good determination and Character .
So you are on your way to getting fit and healthy .
Happy cycling . Very best wishs . :blush: :laugh: :ohmy: :becool: :hello:

I have done 30-40miles cycles
Yes I have lots of rest days .
No my legs dont Ache .