I've signed up for a triathlon

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
OP
OP
Stephenite

Stephenite

Membå
Race day.

Thanks folks for your comments and support. Sorry I didn't respond. I was going through a period of anxiety and depression caused, mostly, by work/job and my approach to it. I'm not very good at talking about that sort of thing so I just brushed things under the carpet and tried to forget about it. The getting fit and setting a goal was my way to get back on top of things again. Well I didn't do that tri I first signed up for. Time constraints, injuries and being in bad shape led to a postponement. And I can't say I'm fully prepared now two years later. I can do the individual distances. It's just a case of putting them together. Easy :smile:. A chesty cough and a bit of a cold will ensure room for improvement. On my way to the event.

Tin Pot

Guru
Race day.

Thanks folks for your comments and support. Sorry I didn't respond. I was going through a period of anxiety and depression caused, mostly, by work/job and my approach to it. I'm not very good at talking about that sort of thing so I just brushed things under the carpet and tried to forget about it. The getting fit and setting a goal was my way to get back on top of things again. Well I didn't do that tri I first signed up for. Time constraints, injuries and being in bad shape led to a postponement. And I can't say I'm fully prepared now two years later. I can do the individual distances. It's just a case of putting them together. Easy :smile:. A chesty cough and a bit of a cold will ensure room for improvement. On my way to the event.

Good luck, enjoy it. It's a lot of fun splashing about then finding your bike, then you can settle down :smile:

OP
OP
Stephenite

Stephenite

Membå