London > Paris.. Questions

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

rob7222

I'm looking to do the London > Paris trip some time in June/July, as this will be my first journey of this length I wanted a little help making a list of the necessities. I suppose it's worth mentioning I don't want to take panniers so if it doesn't fit in a rucksack I cant have it :laugh:

Spare cycling kit, socks, pair of sandals, pair of shorts, wash cloth
Inner tubes, tyre levers, multi tool
map, small compass, camera :biggrin:
money, book of French phrases
Some type of food bars, just in case.

Ok that's me beat, any help would be great.

Of course - pump, lock and wet wipes!

iLB

Hello there
might want a pump and a lock me thinks...

ronmac

Hi Rob, I'm ronmac and am making trip first 2 weeks in April. I'm fairly new to all this but can contact you when I get back if you want, to let you know how it went etc.. You sure travel light. I'm curious as to why you don't want to use panniers. I think they're great. My back doesn't get sweaty from having a backpack on and I don't find the weight in the panniers a problem at all (I've been experimenting carrying 2 stones of books in them !). Still we're all different, just thought I'd mention it. Cheers. Ron.

OP
OP
R

rob7222

ronmac said:
Hi Rob, I'm ronmac and am making trip first 2 weeks in April. I'm fairly new to all this but can contact you when I get back if you want, to let you know how it went etc.. You sure travel light. I'm curious as to why you don't want to use panniers. I think they're great. My back doesn't get sweaty from having a backpack on and I don't find the weight in the panniers a problem at all (I've been experimenting carrying 2 stones of books in them !). Still we're all different, just thought I'd mention it. Cheers. Ron.
Yeah that'd be great, really appreciate it, cheers.