Low blood sugar?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Tynan

Veteran
I'm not a doctor but there's something wrong with you, something serious if a 15minutes downhill cycle makes you feel ill

Let's hear what the real doctor has to say

A tapeworm like a python is my wild guess

gambatte

Middle of the pack...
His Doc appointment was today.

You Ok, Bianco?

OP
OP
B

bianco

Yeah, it went ok thanks

The doc didn't seem to concerned I was shaking like a junkie after cyling there, and he also didn't seem concerned about my high calorie diet.

He measured my body fat % at 4%, height at 171cm and weight at 56.2kg and said I'm as healthy as a horse.

I've got a full blood count and fasting(?) test on monday because they want to run some further tests.

Thanks for all the information guys, I'll keep you posted.

Steve Austin

The Marmalade Kid
I really do feel ill if i don't eat right. no problem with putting on weight though.

I eat a diet aimed at folk with low blood sugar problems which is what i got. good mixtures of carbs and protein, and avoidance of high sugar foods(generally speaking processed foods) works fine for me.
I avoid sugar at all times, so no cakes,biscuits or sweets. Never drink fizzy drinks as i feel 'high' immediately afterwards, and lousy only a short time after.

Never eat anything processed. Only eat wholemeal bread, brown rice.

since doing this i feel so much better and avoid the sugar spikes i was experiencing before.
And personally speaking 100g of porridge is not enough, and i would faint within an hour as my body was craving food. A good breakfast of 'sugarfree' muesli or a brown chicken/tuna/ham salad sandwich followed by a banana/apple an hour later keeps me going in the morning