Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Scrappy

Regular
Hi all, my name is Dave and from N.Wales, I’ve had a quick look through the forum and you all seem a jolly helpful bunch so I thought I’d join.

I’m 29 next week and I had a few mountain bikes in my teens but I sold my last one for petrol money when I got a driving licence and that was the end of my cycling :laugh:

I’m looking to get back into cycling for fun and to get some exercise.

Lurcher

Regular
Hi ,
Welcome I am a newbie too having joined a few days ago , just got my bike ( after selling last one 11 yrs ago ) , mainly for fitness and enjoyment .
You a Scooby owner ?

Julian

OP
OP
Scrappy

Scrappy

Regular
That’s good to hear, how are you finding it after all that time? I am half dreading starting again :laugh:

I do indeed own a Scooby

Lurcher

Regular
Decided on a Hybrid , mostly going to be using gentle trails/cycle paths/roads and after research/ looking around went for the Trek range , a Trek 8.2 DS sem to fit me well when I tried it out .
Only got it last week end and been out on it twice ( locally ) just to get used to gears ( only for about 15 mins each time ) , planning a longer ride tomorrow( on a cycle trail ) , need to get a bit more confident afore take to busy roads .
Had a Bug eye , son had a Classic & Sti and now has a Spec C import .

Julian

OP
OP
Scrappy

Scrappy

Regular
Good luck, I hope you enjoy it, we have certainly got the weather for it today!. I’m sure your confidence will grow with the miles.

My Scooby is a classic STI type R, I blew the engine and only recently had it back after a full rebuild and some toys, its currently running approx 450bhp :wacko: , not a cheap hobby which is another reason to take up cycling as a hobby :laugh:

Francesca

Hiya Dave:welcome:

OP
OP
Scrappy

Scrappy

Regular