No Bicycles Allowed Trails Closed

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Zipp2001

Veteran
I've been coming to this trail network for several years now and I've never seen one sign saying it's off limits. I've met plenty of trail riders who have been riding these trails for many more years than I. So, about a month ago I come out to do a ride and see these new signs up stating the trails are now off limits to bicycles. I put the bike back in the car and do a hike instead and during that hike I ran into walkers with dogs ignoring the new trail signs saying no dogs allowed. I've been coming here to hike because I really enjoy the hills and plus it's only a couple of minutes from work. On every hike to date I have run into multiple walkers with dogs. I did talk to a rider who lives right next to this trail network, and he stated that he and his friends still come out and ride the trails. I do really miss these trails, but I'll hike for now because my riding season comes to an end by Thanksgiving because work gets crazy during Christmas. I'll re-visit the idea of riding these trails again after winter, because my winter riding is over in another trail network that gets groomed

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wMNw_6TTi_I

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!
Is there an explanation for the changes?

Wikipedia article said: