Time for action - Poll 2: Style

Which style should we adopt?

• Hard-hitting (eg. 'Plenty of room?')

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Comedy (eg. fruit-person)

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
And I will ask the same question as in poll 1

Arch

Married to Night Train
Note to Ben; In future, include an essay in the thread title explaining the context...:laugh:

Perhaps a link back to the original 'time for action' thread would help...

oh! I see you added one, sorry...

sheddy

Legendary Member
Will truckers take offence when you cut to a shot of the Grim Reaper in the cab? (followed by a closeup, with the words 'LEFT HOOK' written on his scythe )

User3143 said:
FFS, the amount of bollox that people have been going on about in these advert threads - from ''Patience'' by Take That being played to portraying a lorry driver as a f***ing grim reaper!

I drive truck for a living and do not take offence at being labeled a grim reaper but what is pissing me off is the gist of this advert being lost.

There is only one way to do an advert like this and that is hard hitting with the only sound being rider and bike crushed by the vehicles wheels.

Have a rider going up the inside of the vehicle.

Cut to the inside of the cab and the drivers view via their mirrors.

Show the cyclist and bike going under the wheels, emphasise the violent nature of which an incident like this will happen. Bike and rider slamming against the side of the wheels/belly bar and promptly getting run over/dragged along the underside of the vehicle. (obviously not a real person, a dummy of some sort)

Cut to a screen showing the amount of deaths that have occured form this type of incident. Show a few real life photos.

This is the only way an advert like this should be done.