Trousers

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

James Blackwell

Hi all,
Some help needed. I have been commuting now for nearly 3 years, but the last year in particular I have paid more attention to my fitness etc, the problem I now have is although my waist is still a 32" my thighs which have always been quite large (muscle not fat) are now much bigger.
As a consequence most of my trousers are too tight in this area. Does anyone know where I can get trousers that fit better in this department or is it just pot luck?

I only ask as I have my mums wedding soon and my perfect fitting trousers from a year ago, well, erm dont, but only in that area. After a week away with work I have two very large bruises where after having keys and change in my pocket along with the type of work I was doing.

Im not moaning, in fact Im quite happy, but need a new trouser shop, place. supplier.

Thank you in advance

James

stephec

Legendary Member
Same here.

I'm normally a 34 waist, but but 36 so that they're comfortable round the hips.

OP
OP
James Blackwell

James Blackwell

Thanks guys,
I had a feeling that if anyone could answer the question it would be you lot. I am going to go through trial and error process. I have never been able to find trousers that fit from your usual high street retailers as my thighs have always been quite large, So always had to shop carefully for trousers anyway. Will continue doing that, just asked on the off chance I missed someone out there who supplied good fitting trousers for cyclists.
My wedding is planned for late next year, so i at least have learnt I need to either get them tailored (Cheers Shadow) or just spend an age finding something somewhere.

James

Profpointy

Legendary Member
Hi all,