New bike, large male

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

yamyam91

Hello

I suppose i'm a newbie to the bike scene as i haven't really gotten on the saddle for a few years now,

In this time i have stopped all exercise, got a job in an office where im sitting down 12 hours a day and have piled the weight on massively,

Time for a change...

I used to smoke at least 30 a day and i'm throwing take-a-ways down my neck like there going out of fashion.

I've tried gym's, these diet shakes and everything in between but never really stuck to these, The one thing i loved when i was growing up was cycling everywhere,

So.. i have now packed the cigarettes in, first step in a long road of getting fit.

To cut a long story short i need a bike, im struggling to pick one that will suit my needs of riding to work (about a 10 mile round trip) and maybe go on some trials on a weekend/after work.

I have a budget of about £200-£300 maybe at a push £350 but ideally the £200-£300 mark

Been looking at hybrids and mountain bikes just need a push in the right direction

I have my sisters wedding this time next year and i want to get into some sort of shape for this.

BTW i'm a fairy large lad at around 6 ft 3 and about 22 stone

Help will be greatly appreciated.

Sorry for the long post.

vickster

Legendary Member

OP
OP
yamyam91

yamyam91

Would the carrera subway be okay to use off road on trials?

Need something for a commute to work and abit of fun on a weekend to keep things interesting...

I used to smoke at least 30 a day and i'm throwing take-a-ways down my neck like there going out of fashion.
I've tried gym's, these diet shakes
riding to work (about a 10 mile round trip) and maybe go on some trials on a weekend/after work.
I have a budget of about £200-£300 maybe at a push £350 but ideally the £200-£300 mar
BTW i'm a fairy large lad at around 6 ft 3 and about 22 stone

How much does it cost to eat take-aways