time, energy and frustration

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

thunderlips76

climbs for cake
So I've had my bike about 3 weeks, got the gear I need to start. So far I've done 65 miles over 5 rides. a couple of 20+ miler rides in that total.......i love it.......BUT.......life is getting in the way. Basically I haven't been able to do more then 5 miles this week, I work in a restaurant so some times my shifts can be horrendous, with 4/5 hours sleep in-between shifts , just takes the energy right out of you. Running wise I can bang out a 5k in 30 minutes and lose 600cal, to match that on the bike I'd be doing 20 miles, about 2 hours riding ( for me). I'm finding it frustrating that I can't seem to get the time, and I guess I've felt guilty for not getting out there. Anyone else suffer from not enough time and guilt? :sad:

SpokeyDokey

67, & my GP says I will officially be old at 70!
So I've had my bike about 3 weeks, got the gear I need to start. So far I've done 65 miles over 5 rides. a couple of 20+ miler rides in that total.......i love it.......BUT.......life is getting in the way. Basically I haven't been able to do more then 5 miles this week, I work in a restaurant so some times my shifts can be horrendous, with 4/5 hours sleep in-between shifts , just takes the energy right out of you. Running wise I can bang out a 5k in 30 minutes and lose 600cal, to match that on the bike I'd be doing 20 miles, about 2 hours riding ( for me). I'm finding it frustrating that I can't seem to get the time, and I guess I've felt guilty for not getting out there. Anyone else suffer from not enough time and guilt? :sad:

No - I don't suffer from guilt.

But - even though I am semi-retired (worked a whopping 800 hours last year) I still struggle to find time. Not sure why really.

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.