Adventure cycling to Greece from Montenegro

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

mihailo

Hello,

my one of two life wishes are to cycle to another country. A real adventure that will help me feel joy and freedom.
My pick is Greece. I love Greece. Do I need to say a reason? :smile:

I am very aware of the current situation of corona. I am aware that I'll need to take care of myself and as well others.

This would be my route: From Bijelo Polje (Montenegro) to Athenes (Greece).

I am aware that I'll need money. I've never done this before so I don't know much much money I really need. My guess is around 500 euros.

My plan is to: cycle during 'cold' hours (less during hot hours), camping (not often), staying in motels.

I have no problem spending 2-3 months on my trip. The longer it takes, the better (or not?). :smile:

I have a few questions that will help me make my dream come true. :smile: I want to thank you in advance for any help.

1. How much money do I need?
2. Do I need a constly bike with that slim tires? WIll a regular bike do its job?
3. How much time will it approx. take to get to Greece?

I've already made my list of the stuff I need in my backpack but I'll ask for an advice. What thing do I need in my backpack?

These are questions that I can remember of right now.

Thank you in advance. :smile:

Hello,

my one of two life wishes are to cycle to another country. A real adventure that will help me feel joy and freedom.
My pick is Greece. I love Greece. Do I need to say a reason? :smile:

I am very aware of the current situation of corona. I am aware that I'll need to take care of myself and as well others.

This would be my route: From Bijelo Polje (Montenegro) to Athenes (Greece).

I am aware that I'll need money. I've never done this before so I don't know much much money I really need. My guess is around 500 euros.

My plan is to: cycle during 'cold' hours (less during hot hours), camping (not often), staying in motels.