Autumn In The Peak Audax

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

longers

Legendary Member
Should be a very nice 120k with two and half thousand feet metres of climbing starting from Bamford.

20th September - 9am start.

Anyone other than those who expressed an interest in it in MarinYorks Strines ride thread fancy it?

Get your entries in soon.

RedBike

Is that Bamford as in the one near Ladybower?

Any links to an entry page / more information (like the route). ?

PaulB

Legendary Member
It's the same day as the Ruthin CS though I'd prefer the Peak one but I can't find any specific details about it. Any links?

bonj2

PaulB said:
It's the same day as the Ruthin CS though I'd prefer the Peak one but I can't find any specific details about it. Any links?

no it isn't! Check again! Can't get out of it that easily! ;)

Spinney

Bimbleur extraordinaire
Newbie here...

My experience of cycling events to date is 1 sportive (Ryedale Rumble 2). Can someone explain how this Audax event would be different? i.e. does everyone cycle together, or is it just like a sportive where people just start when they are ready?

It looks similar in length and declared amount of climbing to the sportive I did, and I averaged 11.5 mph on that (on the cycle computer, so average on cycling time only) - but very slow on the climbs (on foot, on two of them!). So if it was a case of people riding together, I might get left behind on the climbs?

bonj2

Spinney said:
Newbie here...

My experience of cycling events to date is 1 sportive (Ryedale Rumble 2). Can someone explain how this Audax event would be different? i.e. does everyone cycle together, or is it just like a sportive where people just start when they are ready?