Best value bike for under £330

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Andrew Kozis

Hey, my names Andrew, i'm new to this forum but have been looking to get into cycling for a while now and looking to do a London to Paris and back cycle next summer. I'm 5"8, 20 years old, and quite fit (if I say so myself! :P).

Anyway, the reason i'm posting is I need help with buying my first road bike (which will also be the bike I use for the Paris ride). I am a student so have little money to spend! Ideally under £300. So whats the best value road bike I can buy for this money? I have found a few good looking ones such as
1)http://www.amazon.co.uk/Viking-Tre-Valle-Gents-Road-Speed/dp/B007OTE8SA/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
2)http://www.rutlandcycling.com/42827/Coyote-Ronin-Gent-s-Road-Racing-Bike.html
3)http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/...uctId_888023_langId_-1_categoryId_165710#tab2
4)http://www.decathlon.co.uk/triban-3-id_8167038.html#anchor_ComponentProductTechnicalInformation

But my knowledge on bikes is very limited so need some advice from people who know what they're talking about (other than those unhelpful people at Halfords!) Any suggestions would be welcomed.

Thank you !!

Rickshaw Phil

Overconfidentii Vulgaris
The Coyote looks surprisingly reasonable for the money but if it was my purchase I would be going for the Triban 3 which has to be the most raved about bike of the year.

Quite a few people have them on here and apart from some disliking the saddle, I have yet to read of any problems with them.

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
triban 3
All the other come with a cro-moly fork whereas the triban has a carbon fork mking it lighter and taking the sting out of road buzz
T

Quite a few people have them on here and apart from some disliking the saddle, I have yet to read of any problems with them.