Bianchi Eros vs Via Narone

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

vlfrye11

C336B985-3CC8-4C53-AAFC-4011E0DEA676.png
CD36B793-FFE1-44E5-B9A6-8BABC9B4BDDD.png
I am new to cycling.... I was wondering if anyone could tell me the difference between these 2 bikes.

2015 Bianchi Via Narone
2008 Bianchi Aeros

Cycleops

Legendary Member
One is Celeste, the other is red. Some regard buying a Bianca's in anything other than Celeste as a crime against cycling. That's all you need to know :smile:.

Other than that one is ten years old so you'll need to check it over very carefully for signs of wear and frame damage, same goes for the other. This is more important than any difference in specs. If you're new to cycling try to enlist someone who can check it over for you, even pay a professional.

Good luck and welcome to the forum.

Edit: After a bit of checking the Zeros has a carbon frame so is a much more expensive bike than the more basic aluminium framed Narone when new. Carbon frames are lighter and more race bred but can be susceptible to damage so needs careful inspection.

Last edited:

vickster

Legendary Member
I wouldn’t choose a 10 year old carbon frame over a 3 year old Alu + carbon fork if everything else is identical

Do you have the specifications of the two bikes to post

Clearly the bottom one is too big for whoever took the photo looking at the saddle!

Are they both the right size for you. That’s the crucial thing to get right. Everything else follows

If wanting to inspect the bikes, take someone knowledgeable with you, especially for the carbon one. If parts are worn on either bike, you might be faced with a reasonable bill to refresh

Much as I like Bianchi - I wouldn't go for one as my first bike - especially used. A used Giant Defy IMO would be a better (if less glamorous) option.

Milkfloat

An Peanut