Can I have your advice on this hybrid please!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

vickster

Legendary Member
Lovely colour :okay:
My only reservation would be a lack of disc brakes
Oh it has got them...they are invisible on the photo!:scratch:

Last edited:
OP
OP
Midsrider

Midsrider

People are selling these used from £250 to £600! Wonder what the original price on this would have been.

£350 for the spec seems like a steal! ? But I’m not an expert! So wonder what you all think?

vickster

Legendary Member
On,y available in medium. Go to Cycle Republic if they have and get a test ride if that's the right size for you.
I'm quite tempted myself :laugh: (esp with 10% off?for British cycling members)

vickster

Legendary Member
Looks like it's sold out. There are none in Birmingham or Wolverhampton for example, or Leeds or London or around Surrey

Last edited:

sleuthey

Legendary Member
For a Boardman I would say that's a great deal

OP
OP
Midsrider

Midsrider

Unlikely. But looks like all gone anyhow. Was it on hot deals or whatever
No - saw it online today - but what I've done is a stupid thing !!! saw the bike, told a few of my bike friends and some of told their friends.......and some have bought and now none left !!!!!! Just got back from a 2hr car drive and came to order one and all gone !!! ah well !..

vickster

Legendary Member
No - saw it online today - but what I've done is a stupid thing !!! saw the bike, told a few of my bike friends and some of told their friends.......and some have bought and now none left !!!!!! Just got back from a 2hr car drive and came to order one and all gone !!! ah well !..
Oops...here's hoping they don't sell off on eBay at a profit :headshake:

SkipdiverJohn

Deplorable Brexiteer

You learned the hard way to keep good deals to yourself until after you've already got your own and only then tell anyone else what a bargain it is. Loose lips sink ships....

OP
OP
Midsrider

Midsrider