Carlton corsair

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hiya I'm new to this and after a bit of help. I wondered if anyone knew how much a carlton corsair is roughly worth? I believe they are both 1981 ish models, bronze in colour, used once and both in fantastic condition, no Marks, all original parts. Thanks

Cycleops

Legendary Member
I wouldn’t know but might be rather more than usual in the current climate. Here’s a member who bought one recently in excellent condition:
https://www.cyclechat.net/threads/carlton-corsair-new-arrival.262957/
You could ask him how much he paid by starting a conversation, click on his picture.

Last edited:

Gunk

Guru
I've been recently selling nice 531 Framed 1980's gents bikes for around £200 - £240, hope this helps.

Gunk

Guru
The amount of people I have seen out and about on older steel bikes, some of great age has been a revelation over the last few months.
It makes me wonder why they don't ride them more often.

I saw a very nice older Dawes Galaxy this morning with period saddle bag and panniers, there does seem to be more around.

SkipdiverJohn

Deplorable Brexiteer
The amount of people I have seen out and about on older steel bikes, some of great age has been a revelation over the last few months.
It makes me wonder why they don't ride them more often.

I've seen several old Peugeot steel 26" MTB's recently, all in field gate frame sizes. Not a brand I generally associate with MTB either. A few large framed Giants have also appeared, again 26" rigids.
Downtube-shifted drop bar machinery is also emerging and it's not just me that seems to ride one any more. Someone even rocked up at work the other day on a very nice Reynolds framed Dawes hybrid from about 1990, which I will admit I was quite envious of. I've never seen them on a bike before.

RichardB

Slightly retro