Decathlon

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

TVC

My Decathlon winter bib longs are the best I have. The range can be a bit hit and miss, but I have recommended it to a newby who wanted some kit and was scared by Rapha prices.

Ollie W

Cycling pls
I tend to get things like bottles, pumps, tools etc from there as it's so reasonably priced. The bibs and jerseys are ok but I'd rather get dhb stuff to be honest. It's great for gels etc and for running gear (especially £4 t shirts!).

Maybe I'm just the Southampton branch's biggest customer...

TheDoctor

Europe Endless
I've been using Decathlon skis for about 15 years. Quecha snowblades till I wore them out, and now a pair of Wedze 165s. Fantastic kit for the price. The boot tech at Surrey Quays is very good at her job too.

U

User6179

I worked in a chocolate factory once - well, for a week.

I started my first shift at 6am. I was taken to a machine which had a tank that was filled with liquid white chocolate - but this being a British factory, there was no ball-float or anything to turn off the flow if it got full, it was done manually. And someone had forgotten. So I was given a shovel and some wellies, and spend the next hour shovelling up an ankle-deep puddle of white chocolate which was slowly solidifying around my feet. I've not eaten it since.

Aye Willy Wonka was a right Bastard to work for ^_^

SteCenturion

I am your Father
I love going to chocolate factories, Cadburys at Bournville, Nestle at York, and quite a few others, I love the smell of those places. :smile:

Back on topic though, I've had some of the Decathlon mid range shorts and they did the job well, the only downside was that they wear out a lot quicker than the more expensive stuff I have from Castelli and Giodarna, still good value for money though.
Oooooh Castelli :wub: & Sportful :wub: