east mids newbi

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

steve52

I'm back! Yippeee
i am new to cyclyle camping and woundered if theres others out there that fancy teaming up for a first cycle camp? ride out camp ride back sort off thing ? thats the wimp in me comeing out and i dont care, the closest im getting to a round the world trip is reading abput it.

3tyretrackterry

i would be very interested will have to check with SWMBO i have thought about it and have a lot of the stuff needed what sort of distances would you be looking at

OP
OP
steve52

steve52

I'm back! Yippeee
i terry to be honest apart from having my tent bag cooker and paniers plus the overwhelming though that i must do this i havent thougt about it hehe im all impulse me! but im comfortable with any distance up to 100 miles , i would have thought a thirty minimum, ? so im verey flexible
i would be very interested will have to check with SWMBO i have thought about it and have a lot of the stuff needed what sort of distances would you be looking at

3tyretrackterry

i planned a route to Nottingham Holme Pierrpoint campsite which was about 25mile which i thought as a shake out was ok the campsite was about 10 pound per night with fences to lock bike to
i was going to stay one night then cycle back
it was going to be a test to a) make sure i could carry the kit needed and b) that i had all the kit i would need for sleeping eating washing and cooking and make sure i had the correct clothes for cycling and just general wear at night

OP
OP
steve52

steve52

I'm back! Yippeee
sounds cool im in when do we go?
see i said im all impulse :tongue: on a grown up note i would need to be free on the days your thinking of but in principal im deff there
i planned a route to Nottingham Holme Pierrpoint campsite which was about 25mile which i thought as a shake out was ok the campsite was about 10 pound per night with fences to lock bike to
i was going to stay one night then cycle back