End of My First Cycle2Work Scheme

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

lejogger

Guru
It might be worth re-visiting then. I'll have a proper look into it myself, but I don't hold out much hope when I pitch it to the witches of eastwick accounts dept.
I work in finance, and I implemented our scheme, so if you need any help or advice then just let me know... i.e. I had to write a paper to support which company I chose and to explain the finance commitments etc so I'm sure I could share an edited version or give you any pointers if required.

boydj

Legendary Member
Or Option 4, have the outstanding value taken off your Tax Code, where you will pay 40% of the £250 owed :thumbsup:

You need HM Revenue and Customs form P11D
The reason this can't happen is that the company's agreement with Cyclescheme is that they hand ownership of the bike to Cyclescheme at the end of the initial agreement. Effectively you pay cost price for the bike and then have to pay an additional 7% to Cyclescheme, who have already had 10% of the price from the dealer.

If only companies would realise that if they wrote cheques directly to bike shops rather than to Cyclescheme, it would be more beneficial for both the company and the employees.

NotthatJasonKenny

Faster on HFLC
It might be worth re-visiting then. I'll have a proper look into it myself, but I don't hold out much hope when I pitch it to the witches of eastwick accounts dept.

Ouch! That's quite a fair comparison! Maybe we should pitch it to HO? I get on fairly well with the main man who would make the decision! Should be good PR in a group decision!

Norm

If only companies would realise that if they wrote cheques directly to bike shops rather than to Cyclescheme, it would be more beneficial for both the company and the employees.