Enigma Etape -

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Van Nick

I'm considering purchasing an Enigma Etape, and wondered if anyone with experience of this model could be answer the following:-

1). How does the handling and acceleration compare to a "full on" road bike ?

2). How does the weight compare to a "full on" road bike ?

3). Is the riding position a lot more "sit up and beg" (less sporty) than an equivalent road bike ?

4). Would there be plenty of clearance for 28c tyres with mudguards removed ?

5). How good are they for touring ?

6). How impressed are you with the bike.

It's obviously a lot of money to spend and I want to make the right decision.

Thanks in advance.

Will1985

Über Member
No idea, but would it require a change of username?

dodgy

Sorry, I have no direct experience with this bike, but it seems a great 'do it all' type of machine. Titanium, mudguards, light(ish). Looks great, I'd have one.

Paul_Smith SRCC

www.plsmith.co.uk
Van Nick said:
I'm considering purchasing an Enigma Etape, and wondered if anyone with experience of this model could be answer the following:-

2). How does the weight compare to a "full on" road bike ?

3). Is the riding position a lot more "sit up and beg" (less sporty) than an equivalent road bike ?

4). Would there be plenty of clearance for 28c tyres with mudguards removed ?

5). How good are they for touring ?

6). How impressed are you with the bike.

It's obviously a lot of money to spend and I want to make the right decision.

Thanks in advance.

This thread may be worth another look, even though I am relating to my Van Nicholas Yukon much will also apply to the 'Enigma Etape' and similar, 'Sabbath September', 'Planet X Sportive' etc; but to answer each above: