Erm hello...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hello,
I've been reading this forum for ages and it seems very friendly so thought I join. I started riding again last year, after many years of non riding, to do a fifty mile charity ride. How I ever managed it is beyond me but I did and now I love riding my bike, just wish I did it more. Sadly, work gets in the way
wink.gif
. I'm now rapidly learning everything I can and am training for bigger solo charity rides. Luckily, or unluckly sometimes, I live in Lancashire so plenty or hills!

I guess that's it about me. Sorry, not the most exciting first post.

Hello everyone!

postman

Legendary Member
Welcome Scruffy .Nowt wrong with Lanky .My wife and in laws come from Goosnargh ,nr Preston .

Second best county in the country .

Yorkshire rules ok .

Hmm, I don't know. I was brought up in North Yorkshire for 8 years and then moved to Lancashire as a teenager. Yorkshire is a place I adore but where I live in Lancashire means I'm really near to the Lake District too so it's a double whammy
biggrin.gif

Spinney

Bimbleur extraordinaire
Hmm, I don't know. I was brought up in North Yorkshire for 8 years and then moved to Lancashire as a teenager. Yorkshire is a place I adore but where I live in Lancashire means I'm really near to the Lake District too so it's a double whammy
biggrin.gif

The northern bit of Lancashire is great - plenty of challenging rides to do right from the door! And nice scenery, and both the Lakes and Dales on the doorstep.

:hello:

Globalti

Legendary Member
Hi, where are you in Lancs? There are a few of us here. We've got hills, flatlands and some gloriously empty roads in the Bowland and Ribble Valley areas. Dunsop Bridge is supposed to be the geographical centre of the UK so we're well placed.

G81

From what the others say you're in the ideal location!