General Cycling Questionnaire - University project

Was this questionnaire easy to fill out

• Yes

Votes: 9 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

AdamMortlock

Regular
RESPONSE LIMIT HIT!!!!!!!

Hello fellow cyclists,

I am currently studying Product Design, as a keen cyclist for many years I have chosen to relate my major project on cycling and in particular 'Carrying capacity' on a bicycle. I am in the early stages at the minute and just generally assessing the market. I have a linked a quick questionnaire and would really, really appreciate it if you could fill it in as it will literally take less than 1 minute!

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/3JVY9VF

As I progress through this project I will be conducting more precise research to narrow down on potential problem so would also really appreciate it if you used this thread for an area of discussion that I will be active in to get more qualitative data.

Thanks a bunch!

Adam

Last edited:

helston90

Eat, sleep, ride, repeat.
Done,
My only stumbling block was I carry different equipment for commuting to what I do for a leisure ride to what I do out on the trails, so I ticked all those I use regularly although maybe not all at once.

Davidc

Guru
I've put commuting but would have more usefully put general transport as commuting's only an occasional item. Like lots of people* I have one of my bikes just to get around on locally. (Fastest form of transport round here as well as second cheapest after walking). You need a category for utility cycling.

*Judging by the lack of bike parking in Taunton earlier today several hundred people must have been shopping or doing business trips by bike at the time)

OP
OP
AdamMortlock

AdamMortlock

Regular