Guitarry exploits...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BigonaBianchi

Yes I can, Yes I am, Yes I did...Repeat.
wow!...rock on mate! I like it...you can play....:girl:

so come then...talk me through it...what gear did you use...guitar? Rig? etc....what is it recorded on etc? Ineed to know all this stuff it's crucial to my musical sanity:smile:.

OP
OP
Radius

Radius

SHREDDER
Thanks both of you :biggrin:, hopefully I'll keep getting better...if I have time to play once at university, and as long as no twits nick my gear :girl:, think I'll take the backup guitar...

Big: Ibanez Radius ---> £30 Zoom MFX pedal (yes, really), ---> line in --> Reaper (software).
That's it!

BigonaBianchi

cool...how are you getting on with reaper?...I'm still learning it...I'm moving across to a computer DAW from a hard disc....

The guitar tone sound s neat..I had it down as a mic'd cab..so well done!

OP
OP
Radius

Radius

SHREDDER
Thanks, I think Reaper is damned good; for non guitar things as well, MIDI-wise etc.
The JS effects are what lifted the tone, some well setup 'verb and delay, as well as a bit of EQ and amp modeling. It does sound quite 'real' in a sense, I was quite pleased (but at the low end it's clearly simulation, luckily there are no chords, or any notes long enough for you to notice! :girl:)

BigonaBianchi

..I agree Reaper rocketh....looks cool with some of those skins as well...that remionds me I have some vocal tracks to lay down that got delayed due to a bit of a headcold...reaches for mic and takes a deep breath

OP
OP
Radius

Radius

SHREDDER
BigonaBianchi said:
..I agree Reaper rocketh....looks cool with some of those skins as well...that remionds me I have some vocal tracks to lay down that got delayed due to a bit of a headcold...reaches for mic and takes a deep breath

What skin do you use then? :biggrin:

Mr Pig said:
I like some of Joe Satriani's stuff but not that, it is just fiddle! Great playing though, well done mate :0)