Helensburgh Driver Admits to Killing Cyclist & Father.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

icowden

Veteran
Mmm, not sure about that if I'm honest. I'm no expert on the subject, but I reckon there has never been as much help available for drug addicts.
Well...

Number of NHS mental health beds down by 25% since 2010, analysis shows​

https://www.theguardian.com/society...lth-beds-down-by-25-since-2010-analysis-shows
data (from 2010 to 2015) showed that total mental health funding across the organisations dropped by 8.25% in real terms. The scale of funding changes varied at individual providers. Five trusts saw real terms reductions of more than 15%.
https://www.communitycare.co.uk/201...showed that total,reductions of more than 15%.
In 2013 there was 1 mental health doctor for every 186 patients accessing services. In 2018 this has fallen to 1 for every 253 patients. • In 2013 there was 1 mental health nurse for every 29 of patients accessing services. In 2018 that has fallen to 1 for every 39 patients
https://www.tuc.org.uk/sites/default/files/Mentalhealthfundingreport2_0.pdf

OP
OP
Slick

Slick

Guru

Mike_P

Guru
FFS the sentencing system needs overhauling, how can careless driving not be dangerous if someone gets killed. Careless should be limited to non injury incidents.

icowden

Veteran
FFS the sentencing system needs overhauling, how can careless driving not be dangerous if someone gets killed. Careless should be limited to non injury incidents.
That would make no sense at all. If you kill someone through a momentary lapse in concentration - that is careless driving. It can have huge consequences but it is difficult to rehabilitate and impossible to fix. Dangerous driving on the other hand is driving that is deliberately dangerous, driving far below the standard expected and it rightly carries a stronger sentence.

Alex321

Veteran